Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

16 June 2022
Tautei 7.0
wifi speed is cr**, only getting 35mbs while im on a 900mbs plan and every now and then might get 300. Next month im leaving this provider.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
cr**
15 June 2022
Tyler 4.4
Was with stuff fibre then changed to sling shot has been very bad internet allways buffering away not the same stuff fibre was much better
15 June 2022
Chris 7.2
So far no major issues - setup and switchover from previous ISP were relatively painless although had to plug into a different RJ45 on my ONT (was not advised of that). D/L speed has been well short of max, averaging around 400 Mbps unless very late at night, but it is a step up from 300 Mbps of previous ISP. Still a reasonable value proposition.
Pros
Inexpensive, simple no contract terms, no dropouts (touch wood)
Cons
D/L less than half of theoretical max on average
14 June 2022
Dave 9.0
Recently just switched to NOW.
This was very easy & setup/follow up was excellent.
I should have done this sooner.
Pros
Excellent and Friendly customer service.
Cons
They played the same song in a loop while waiting for customer service to answer.
13 June 2022
Francis Little 1.0
I've found the problem!
Worldnet's DNS servers are not resolving names to IP addresses. Pointed my router to the Google public DNS servers and we're back on line, no thanks to the m***ns at Worldnet who, after 4 days still hadn't fixed their servers.
Pros
None
Cons
Front runner for world's worst ISP.
11 June 2022
Francis Little 4.4
Well, nothing seems to have changed at Worldnet. Same poor customer service, 0800 number disconnected, calls answered by people who don't understand english and who are not interested in helping.
I'm at the local library having to use their Internet service because ours has been down since yesterday. Probably won't be up until sometime next week, if at all. They are also NOT members of TDR so there is no ombudsmen support in NZ.
AVOID like the plague.
Goodbye Worldnet!
Pros
OK(ish) for about 18 months
Cons
**** support, unreliable service, dodgy outfit.
08 June 2022
Kitt 1.0
STAY AWAY! Totally full of ****! once connected, it was slow as, couldnt connect to anthing, couldn't get a rep to resolve the issue, took 4 days to talk to some1. After 2 days, I went back to Spark and Megatel tried to charge me for early disconnection. After complaints process they told me my router they provided wasn't compatible, however, for a bit more money, I can get 1 that suites. Then invoice me for 30 day notice charge and the courier bag to send their router back. Like they say, if its too good to be true, then its probably not! ...read more
Pros
Cons
Slow. Not open weekends or holidays to resolve issues. Hard to get hold of.
07 June 2022
Alastair Sutherland 9.0
Sunday 5 June Queens Birthday Weekend.
Our land line (2 talk) is not operating. I left a phone message informing WIZwireless of the fault and stated there was no rush to fix the problem as we still had the cell phone operating. 2 hours later Ben rings on the landline to say the problem has been fixed.
Pros
no
Cons
no
07 June 2022
David 9.2
Excellent Company to talk to and deal with.Answer all your questions easily and in a pleasant manner. Installation not a problem, very tidy job done.I would highly reccomend this Company for your Internet needs.
04 June 2022
Garth 9.4
Our experiences with NOW have been great. The service is fantastic. Quick, but most importantly they always seem to be friendly and get the job done.
Pros
Friendly and do what they say.
Cons
Hmmmm, Nope.
Showing 10 of 2645 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
Hyperfibre
A new era of speed. Revolutionise the way you work, play and innovate online.
Only available in Hyperfibre areas. 
T&Cs and fees apply.
Hyperfibre
A new era of speed. Revolutionise the way you work, play and innovate online.
Only available in Hyperfibre areas.
T&Cs and fees apply.
Fast & Easy broadband 
Along with amazing support. 
Get data for a fair price now.
Fast & Easy broadband
Along with amazing support.
Get data for a fair price now.
Experience broadband 
made for entertainment. 
T&Cs apply.
Experience broadband
made for entertainment.
T&Cs apply.